Breaking the Covid Boundaries

Moycullen Heritage AGM 2020

Hazel Morrison

Moycullen Heritage Committee 2020/2021
Moycullen Heritage

Travel restrictions of 5km from our homes, during these pandemic times, didn’t stop our group holding our AGM 2020 – we just had to move to the ‘new normal’ of meeting online.  As a result, this widened our attendance catchment, and sees our committee for the year ahead now include members spanning three continents!

We remember with respect so many families and businesses that Covid has negatively affected since the beginning of 2020 but we are grateful that on a positive note it has remarkably opened our community to re-bond with our Moycullen diaspora.

The new team have their heads down putting a plan together for the year and some projects are already underway within a week of the meeting.

The elected committee for the coming year 2020/21 are as follows:-

  • Chairperson:  Mark McNally
  • Vice Chairperson:  Eugene Jordan
  • Secretary:  Joe Loughnane
  • Treasurer:  Mary Ann Feeney
  • PRO:  Walter McDonagh

Committee:  Mary O’Shea, Hazel Morrison, Tim Griffin, Tara McNally, Tomas O’Cadhain, Pete Keady, Bernie Higgins, Richard Long, Noel Murphy, Gerard Lydon, Sean Osborne, Keith Farnan, Brian O’Halloran (California), Imelda Cribbin (Melbourne)

New members are always welcome and if you think at any stage throughout the year that you would like to get involved in any of our projects, just email us at or call 087 9508087

This page was added on 28/10/2020.

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.